Best bib cover(Old chestnut) for an NC

Hi

I have previously had the elasticated versions but up here at the bottom of the Pennines they either blow off or in one case lost their waterproofing in a very short time.

I was thinking of a more expensive one such as the UK Custom covers product.

Any experience positive or otherwise would be very much appreciated.

Cheers Chris

Bib??

1 Like

Half cover

https://prestigeautotrim.com/uk/mazda-mx5.html :face_with_monocle:

Hi Olive,

Do you have experience of this product please?

No idea about this one :no_mouth:, but it seems me to be good, without strap and not so expensive.
For my MX-5, I have a “homemade” model, but only for indoor use.

Classic Additions do one but I have no experience of it I have one of their outdoor full covers it’s very soft and water beads on it, good quality but not cheap!

Bought the Classic additions item thanks, not received it yet but it was reassuringly expensive…

Hi Stace, hope you’re happy with it, please let me know what you think of it, I may be tempted into one for day to day use myself and keep the all over cover for longer term use.
Dave

Will do, a great test for it 670 feet above sea level and really exposed up here.
Chris

Hi Dave
Got the cover thanks
Looks very well made with 6 upholstered tags to secure it behind the front and back of the doors and under the boot lid. Tapes round the mirrors as well and finally tucks under the wipers but doesnt really rely on these to stop it flying away, my previous problem with cheaper elasticated covers.
Cheers
Chris

Hi Chris, thanks for the heads up, I’m a step nearer getting one after your review. 670ft, whereabouts are you ? Again thanks for the info. Dave