hydraulic hand operated clutch?

Hi!

Newbie here, been reading through some of the post’s on here and there seems to be a wealth of knowledge on this site. This is a bit of a long shot but about 22 months ago I broke my leg in a push bike accident (left leg) and now I have been told I need another op soon so another year out :(. the problem is I recently brought a 1992 eunos roadster hoping that i could be driving soon but its not going to happen lol

So my question is has anyone had any experience with hand clutches mounted to the gear shifter? I will need a car for transport and I cannot bring myself to sell it as I have only owned it 2 months.

I have had a look on the tinternet and the only problem I can foresee is will a hand clutch be able to move enough fluid to completely disengaged the clutch? Anyone’s imput would be greatly appreciated and before you ask selling is out of the question! It is a last resort I hope never happens as I have driven it and it has almost become an addiction.  On a private road obviously :wink:

Many thanks.

I dont know if you would have enough strength in your hand to opperate a hand clutch. 

I’m sure someone would know.

Yeh that was what I thought but I didn’t know whether you could get some sort of inline booster? I have had a look at the bore sizes but the levers I have looked at have small bores with I assume a short throw. Maybe I should bite the bullet and look for an automatic I just can’t bring myself to do it just yet,

Thanks

I’m sure i have seen a post about this sort of thing in the past.

maybe do a search on hand controls as a subject.

or even better contact Peleton72 on this forum. Jon is very involved with mission motorsport & while his interest is primarily disabled ex servicemen driving 5s etc,  he may well be able to advise with your query…

he’a also a very nice chap

good luck Thumbs up

Might these people be able to advise on what to fit/where to go? http://www.motability.co.uk/