ND Mk4's, where is everybody?

i drive for a living, spending most of my working life on the road, yet since the ND was released, I’ve only seen two ND’s on the road (not including the Waddesdon VIP event). So where are all you guys and girls with the new car, have you given up for the winter and we won’t see you out on the road until next spring?

I’ve not seen any - but then mines still on the boat!

I’m in south Essex, near Upminster, and I’ve only seen one other than mine, and that was several weeks ago, Soul Red, same as mine.  Yesterday my dealer said that they’d sold 10, but I’ve not seen hide nor hair of them.  Mine is for all year use, if you’ve got a car, use it.  I can’t afford the luxury of a an “every day” car and a “fine weather fun car”.  See you around?

One pulled into our local Asda car park a few weeks ago. Whilst I was parked well away from the door dingers and bumper scuffing child buses, he pulled in right there amongst them. Looked as though he’d drove it straight out of the showroom, in gleaming soul red.

He’ll learn soon enough…

Down South here in East Sussex they are all over the place, seen at least 6, one has a PP and lives here in Bexhill, and two weeks ago when I went to Petworth House there were 2…

That’s where they all are!!!  Stockbroker belt!!!  North/South divide etc!!!

Easy answer - shipments go to Europe and limited quantities then arrive in the UK - it takes time to build up enough ND’s that are visible on the road. Add to this most members have, and are happy with their NA’s,NB’s and NC’s, so unless they have pot loads of cash, they aren’t going to rush out and buy one for a while.

I said mine is the last car I shall buy, and that’s me out for a start!

Mines a DD but I’ve only seen two others on the roads of Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire. Apart from the vip event.

I’ve not seen many either now you mention it.

Plan to use my in all but snow and ice.