New member ND 2.0 RF GT Deep Crystal Blue - Blyth, Northumberland

Hi Everyone,
Just joined the club and awaiting my new car from Newcastle Mazda, unfortunately got to wait 3-4 months, which will be excutiating but gives me plenty of time to read the forums. Never owned an MX5, currently got an SLK which is now getting very long in the tooth but been a good car.

After reading the forums thinking I need to get car undersealed (I’ve got no knowledge of this but won’t be doing it myself), fit mudflaps, get some winter wheels, and paint treated, any other recommendations much appreciated.

Michael

1 Like

Welcome Michael.
Pity you haven’t got your new toy for the start of spring, but once you’re behind the wheel, it’s always sunny👍🏻
Undersealing is a good start, but trawl through the posts for good recommendations in your area.

Hi

I am just down the road in Newcastle I waited 5 months for mine to arrive it finally appeared last week from the Metro Center dealership (all good but supplier with 45psi tyre pressures all round…)

Not an RF though and I do really like the look of your colour totally different to the red

I have done mudflaps (eBay genuine parts £100 for all 4.)and roll hoop colour change as well asthe stubby aerial,

I am going to underseal in the summer, if you find anyone local please let me know!

On other cars I have used a heavy grease on all seams then used a home brew mix of underseal waxoil and oil which doesn’t actually dry but creeps into all of the hidden areas and has kept the car on the left rust free for the 20 years I have had it (and I top it up every year) think something better will now exist for the one on the right!

1 Like

Hi willier1, Patrick,