New member Newcastle awaiting ND delivery

Hi

I am new to mx5 ownership (well I will be soon) I ordered a new ND 2.0 sport tech in soul red in September and allegedly it’s arriving in March.

Really can’t wait! With two small children it will mainly be used for commuting but that was the only way to get my wife to agree to having a totally unsuitable car for a family man

I have a Porsche 924 for classic car shows and road trips (had it for 19 years and counting) which I know back to front and inside out

I am not new to MX5’s my dad had a low millage NC Niseko for 5 years (sold 2019) not sure what year it was it was as it had a private plate on. which I enjoyed driving from time to time. He had no interest in car clubs but I think the previous owner may have been a member

Hopefully car will arrive soon and I can start to enjoy it

5 Likes

And the long serving 924 (bought when it was 18 and I was 17)

I wonder if I will get much use from the 924 when the MX5 arrives time will tell

4 Likes

I saw that one at a few O/C rallies, and as a Niseko owner myself I thought the number plate was the perfect finishing touch.

Niseko Special Edition was only sold in 2008, as was the colour, and the wheels.

Welcone to the forum.
Is your new car going to be a 2022 model with the kinematic posture control?

welcome dude

Hello and welcome from Nottinghamshire…
Look forward to seeing the pics, and March - Just a perfect time to take delivery… :slight_smile:

Rob

I am not sure which model year I am getting. It was being built in January for delivery March- I am not fussed which model year it is I get what I get!

As long as it’s here for the summer so I can enjoy the roof down- I chose the soft top rather than the RF as I didn’t like the pillars with the roof down on a brief test drive

If it’s being built this month, it should be the latest model.
And although you don’t mind, it would matter if you were to sell it on.