New owner, looking for advice

Good evening,
Sorry mods if this isn’t the correct place to post this, but just wanted to say that after a couple of days of a 2007 MX5, it’s been great so far!
I’ve looked at the affiliated MX Parts (nice) and it’s got me thinking what to spend any spare cash on.
The car seems solid, was up on the ramps today having a laser alignment check and seems ok underneath for its age (I’m no mechanic).
It’s an ‘Icon’ edition, which would appear to me to be not particularly high spec, but with some really nice touches and appears to be completely standard.
What mod do most people go for / think is required / good value?
I’m having the broken speaker sorted by the supplying dealer, and after that thinking of going for a Pioneer Car Play system. But for that sort of money, it might be worth spending on a different / more important upgrade. I do have an annoying rattle (dash?) so if anyone knows a good starting point for that it’d be appreciated :slight_smile:
Anyway, grateful for your thoughts. Sorry it turned into a long post!
Matt

Hello and welcome

I’ve got one the same year so getting on a bit now and stuff needs checking and changing.
If you don’t know if it’s been changed it’s recommended to change the long life coolant at around 10 years, good time to do the stat too. Also it’s good to change all oils not just engine but gear box and diff. Also at 64k miles the plugs unless you’ve got proof they’ve been done.
You don’t say how many miles it’s covered but even so a good idea to get all stuff changed if no evidence of the work being done.
Do give it a good check over for rusty bits at 13 years old it will have some. Tyres are a strong talking point on here, make sure you have a decent set on (preferably a matching set) and a proper alignment done, crucial for the safe and good handling of the car.
I’m sure others will add stuff but enough basics there to check over.