Result from Footman James plus my MX5 history

Just joined. Glad I did, because the forum guided me to Footman James for my insurance, and they were £100 cheaper than anyone else, and gave better cover including agreed value on my 6th MX5/Eunos. Also glad to join because I made some great, and really helpful mates in the Victoria (Australia) MX5 Club, particularly on track, and hope to do the same here.

My first MX5 was an 89 V-Special in BRG with tan leather interior. Then there were 4 consecutive silver ones: 99 NB8A, then 2004 NB8C, known as an SE in Australia, which is where I lived and sold Mazdas for a living until recently for 10 years, and known as a Mazdaspeed in America. That car had a silly little turbo on it that produced more heat than power. I blew the motor up one day on the track (mid-corner, very exciting) and put a forged motor and a big turbo in it. 350 rear wheel horsepowers. Lots of fun on road and track. Sold it to a fellow racer before I left Australia. He put the powertrain and transmission in his standard looking NA, which I imagine rather surprises people on the road.