track day @ spring rally.

I’m hoping to sing up for the track day at the spring rally and would like to know info on insurance and anything else that might be relevant.

i’ve never done a track day before so as much info as poss would be appreciated.

thanks

The event is being run by Javelin Track Days so their rules apply.  You can visit their website here: http://javelintrackdays.co.uk

Go to FAQ’s (frequently asked questions) and they will have everything you want to know… if that is not the case then please get back to me… either way, please let me know if this direction proved useful.

Here are 2 examples of their FAQ’s that relate to your query

What happens if I have an accident?

Although a trackday is generally a very safe time and place to try the limits of driving, in reality accidents can and sadly do happen. It would be dishonest for us to say otherwise. We endeavour to do absolutely everything possible to ensure the safety of drivers, passengers and spectators alike. Part of this is staffing our events to meet ATDO rules and only using trained and experienced people. Should the unfortunate happen, rest assured that the attending marshals and medical cover will be fully able to cope and that full and proper procedures would be followed.
DO NOT Try to help unless directed to do so, you are more likely to get in the way.

If I damage my car in an accident, who will pay?