2003 MX5 NB Strange Electrical Issue: Side Indicators Permanently On No other Dashboard lights on

1. My model of MX-5 is: 2003 MX5 2.5NB
  2. I’m based near: Sandhurst Berkshire
  3. I’m looking for technical help or recommendations on:
    First up I am not a mechanical person I tend to leave it to the experts.

We had the car restored by the great team at the MX-5 Restorer who did an excellent job on the body work and other parts (waterpump etc).
Unfortunately we left as USB charger plugged in over winter and flattened the battery. I boosted the MX5 with a NOCO Boost Sport and she started but the Hazard warning lights where constantly flashing she started on about the third time. We drove her up and down the street few times to try and get some charge in. Normally I think this is some kind of immobiliser/alarm but not sure.

We then switched her off to try and see if the hazards would go out, a buzzing sound (bit like an alarm) sounded in the engine bay then faded away. Trying not to go the boost route again (and cause damage) I purchased a new battery (Euro parts plugged in the Reg code to ensure we got the right one).

When i attach the battery the indicator lights (left/right) are solid no hazard flashing, and are on solid in the dashboard (left right indicator lights) no other lights are on in the dashboard. Turning ignition does not work (turning the key in the ignition does nothing) no dashboard lights up etc she is effectivley dead except for the left right indicator being illuminated both outside and on the dashboard.

I disconnected the battery and left her alone I didn’t want to cause her any damage if she has shorted etc.

We are her second owners no aftermarket alarms/immobilisers fitted etc.

I am thinking:
1/Fuse blown during boost or connecting new battery. I followed instructions here and put Red Terminal on + then - on, when boosted she started as normal (Except flashing lights) and drove normally so it did not seem to damage the wiring then.