Has anyone used rustbusters in spalding for underseal work?

1. My model of MX-5 is: __NC 2(3.5) SPORT TECH 2013
  2. I’m based near: __Grantham
  3. I’m looking for technical help or recommendations on: __underseal

I’m looking at getting my car undersealed.
however, I just read the mx5 city underseal horror thread.

and so now I am looking for some reassurance
nowhere in Grantham does underseal and I don’t want to be rolling around under the car in the cold.

I’ve been told about a place in Spalding.
rustbusters
https://www.rust.co.uk/product/rustbuster-corrolan-half-day-rust-proofing-service-price-list-193

has anyone used them and if so what did you think about the quality of the work!

I just found a youtube vid of their work.

of course, it has to be noted that a promotional youtube video is going to show their absolute best work and the gap between that and what the average customer gets could be anything!

furthermore, I have Zero personal experience of underseal.

I had my Eunos done there in 2017 along with having annual inspections.

I think they’ve changed their products since mine was done, but I was pleased with the work, no mess anywhere apart from one small bit on the door which came off easily with white spirit.

They are very thorough, had my car for 2 days which involved a thorough clean/detox before drying and then applying the treatment. The inspections don’t take too long but include topping up anywhere that needs it.

Yep, had my MX5 done back in 2011 by them and still looks as good under the car. No mess and if you want I think they also do a picture stage as they go along setup you can request. Recommended. They recommended that it was rechecked every few years. I did this for 4 years then started my own checks after that.

thanks, guys.

they don’t do Waxoyl.
they do a yellow-tinted transparent coating.

also, they have got the process down to just 4 hours for small cars like the mx5 and mini.