Lincolnshire Area events

Hi, I’m a new member to MX5 owners club, based in the Lincolnshire area….can any one tell me of any events, meets, runs etc that are happening this summer please? TIA

Welcome aboard Klair.
If you scroll down the forums there are area specific sub forums. There might be some info there? Could be worth a peep.
If I can find a link I’ll post it here.

Edit: Doh! You’re already here :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Sorry.

The current person to speak to is Gabi Rowston I think :thinking:

1 Like

Thanks so much for your reply…. I actually managed to find an email address for Gabi, and she has kindly replied…Looking forward to meeting up as I really enjoyed Elvington. I’ve had my MX5 for 14 years but only just become a member :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

hi, klair,
do you know if the monthly meet is still on?
next Wednesday, the 27 730 till 10 pm @ The Woodcocks Inn, Saxilby Rd, Burton Waters, Lincoln LN1 2BE, UK.

just trying to check as I’m new to the club and have never attended any meet and it would suck to drive over to Lincoln and find out it’s been canceled because of covid.
thanks, thibor

I haven’t managed to ever get to one, but in case you don’t get an answer I checked and it is still mentioned in the magazine, if you want you could also try emailing: lincolnshire@mx5oc.co.uk

I can also tell you that before the pandemic there used to be an additional Lincolnshire Branch Newsletter included with the STHT magazine detailing past and future events etc. but this has yet to return.

1 Like

thanks, mate.
I sent them an email on the 14th of this month but have not heard anything back yet.
I think I shall try giving woodcock’s inn a call and find out if the event is still booked in.

just gave the pub a call and it’s still on! :smiley:

Hi Thibor, sorry to not reply sooner…as far as I’m aware the meet is still on. I’m going so look forward to meeting you. It will be my first meet too. Klair

1 Like

no worries duck.
see you there!