ND or RF in Scotland?

Hi All,

So I was wondering if anybody in Scotland has an ND or an RF that they’d be happy for me to come and take pictures of? I’m an amatuer photographer and trying to build a kind of “Portfolio”, so maybe one day I could make a little side earner taking pictures for dealerships, just enough to pay for camera gear, while I’m now away at sea. Obviously, Mazda would be up there with a favourite, so having good pictures of their current models looks good in the portfolio.

Let me know if anybody would be interested.
I’d come to you, and the kind of photography I do (Lightpainting), evening probably suits a little bit better (until I’ve practiced it day time with lense filters).

Thanks,

Niall

1 Like

Hi Niall,

Potentially this one and location:

Drop me a PM if you’re interested.

Ian

1 Like

Hi Ian!

Aye! What a great spot that is! It’s hard to tell but is there any lighting there at night? If not, it’s not a deal breaker by any means, just means maybe timing it / adapting a little.
Industrious back drop with dim light, then lightpainted car is chef kiss imo!

This is a couple pictures of my Pals car down the fishing pier at Mallaig for an example >

So yeah, I’d be well up for it if you are keen, I’m pretty flexible in that I just signed off yesterday, so have 3 weeks off now with only odd things on here and there, so we can work around what’s best for you.
Let me know

Cheers,

Niall

1 Like

Off topic but how did your Mk1 exhaust enquiry go?

1 Like

I ended up going for the il motorsport exhaust from MX5 Parts, but it’s come and I really amn’t sure about it.
Its a 2.5" pipe cat back which is fine, poly bush mounts which will be grand, but the tip is 3.5" and I dont know if it’s a wee bit brash for the look I’m aiming for. We’ll see.
Going to fit it this weekend and see what like. I’ll get a before and after post up here once its all done.

1 Like

Cheers.
Good skills with the photography in my opinion.
Wish you were a bit nearer!