New MX5OC member - West Sussex

Hello everyone

I’m new to the MX5 owners club but am currently enjoying my third MX5. I currently have a 1.8 NB 1999 in British racing green, and have spent the last three months breathing new life into her. I first fell in love with my Eunos roadster in 2008 then had a 2.5 Nevada. My current car had only done 5000 miles in the last 10 years when I got her in June so think shes now ready to be out and about a lot more :smile:

Hoping to meet some of you at the National on Sunday and looking forward to some local meets.

Julie

2 Likes

Hi

Welcome to O.C. membership :handshake:

From 1.8 NB 2005 Orange owner in the West Mids

Particularly delighted that another female owner has been ‘breathing new life’ into an NB :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Thank you for the warm welcome Bullit2005 :handshake:

Ooh I love the orange colour! That’s super nice :+1:t3:

I can’t pretend I do all the works on my own, but I have put a new exhaust system on, changed clutch slave and master cylinders and gonna do an oil change on her tomorrow after work ready for the weekend :grin: It feels so satisfying ‘tinkering’ after sitting at a desk all day.

I’m hoping fellow NBs will wave :wave: at me if they see me!

Welcome Julie

I,m hopefully going up on Sunday, what area of West Sussex are you in, My second MX was a Nevada in blue CK03XZF bought from the now defunct Godfreys in southwater.

Hi Julie

Wow…even more impressed with the work you’ve done yourself :grin:

You reminding me of ‘young me’ and tinkering with my Triumph Spitfire Mk IV back in the olden days :older_woman:

I do love a BRG

Don’t worry if other MX-5 owners don’t waive back at you …go figure some owners just don’t get this homage :person_shrugging:

1 Like

Thank you @59Five :handshake:

I live in Chichester and have joined the Solent group :slight_smile: