Newbie from the Cotswolds

I’m a total newbie living just outside of Stroud - and I’m picking up my soul red ND on Thursday.

I’ve wanted one for ages but kept worrying that it was totally impractical for an only car. However this year I realised that I just don’t care about that and want a car that makes me smile!

I’ve attached a photo of her (she’s called Vixen - as she’s red and her reg no starts VX) although still in the dealership so not a great photo.

Looking forward to being part of the club, talking to other owners and learning about all things MX5.

11 Likes

Looks very clean! Welcome to the club! Any plans for it - or just enjoy it as it is!

1 Like

What a gorgeous car, Carolyn! Wishing you many happy smiles in her

A lot of enjoyment - but I’ve already got a Thruxton training day booked for April (I’m on the IAM Skills Day instructor team and it’s a pre-season meet-up) - along with a track evening at Donnington and a full track day at Blyton Park! And a limit handling day in March - as I’m coming from a fwd car so just want to know where the edges are.

First I have to stock up on warm hats! The test drive left me looking like a llama - albeit a very happy llama.

3 Likes

Welcome, I too own a soul red ND (and also used to live just outside of Stroud!) and love it.

Lots of regular meets and drives of the South West Midlands group, a very friendly lot so feel free to just turn up in your new car !

1 Like

Thanks. I’ll look out for meets (once I find my way around this forum!) and definitely come along.

Well Named :hugs:

1 Like

Snap! Ours is a 2017 ND in Soul Red and she’s called Mia. Bought her 2 years ago with 12k miles on the clock. Now she has 44k and lives outside but well cared for and regularly serviced. An absolute delight to drive, lots of fun although the recent need to change the rear spherical bushes came as a shock, but all done now.