Newbie here, coming across to the dark side! (MG TF long term owner)

Hi All, just joined the forum today, seems like a great resource!

Picked up my beautiful MX5 Venture Sport Edition Coupe yesterday - not entrirely sure of the colour, it’s a very dark sparkly blue. Having previously owned a chystal white MG TF LE500, the deep dark blue of the MX5 is the reason for the headline - that and the fact the members over at Mg-Rover.org would say I was sleeping with the enemy lol :smiley:

It really is night and day, the MX5 is so smooth and well built. I love my MG (still have her as a project car) but the difference is quite something. Looking forward to many years of Mazda motoring.

5 Likes

Welcome, very nice edition, I viewed a similar model before buying another model. That was in Titanium Flash colour, the other colour these editions came in is yours, Deep Crystal Blue. Both colours sparkle in the sun.
Enjoy :+1:

1 Like

Welcome.

Nothing wrong with having both. The later TF weren’t a bad car at all. I think the bad name of the early cars (different suspension and overheating problems) clouds some peoples opinions.

Welcome, Minty, and happy Miata-ing! That’s a nice colour. I hope you get lots of sun where you are to make the colour stand out and sparkle!

David

1 Like

Thanks.

I love my TF as well - it’s great fun to drive and looks lovely, but it is a car of its time when compared to the MX5 having not really been modernised since the nineties. The LE500 is one of the slightly newer Chinese owned models and the N Series upgrades to the head finally resolved the HGF issues. The suspension is better than earlier models as well but it still has a complex cooling system prone to issues.

It’s really nice to get into a car which feels modern and the electric hard top is a revelation :sunglasses:

1 Like

Welcome. Great car. Gorgeous colour - deep, dark, mysterious and sparkly too!