Newbie to MX5

Hi Everyone,
I’m a newbie on here. Just bought my first MX5, have wanted one for years . So far loving the experience, have a ‘cheshire cat’ grin on my face the whole time I’m driving. Definitely will be the only car I’ll ever drive now

12 Likes

Welcome Curly Sue, have lots of happy motoring in the future.:grin::grin:

Good to hear you’re enjoying your car.
Welcome aboard :wave:

Welcome. There are lots of '5s which one did you get?

1 Like

It’s a basic SE L nav 1.5

2 Likes

Hi Sue,
Welcome to the owners club, My husband John and I are joint members of the Solent region, I had a mk4 but changed back to the Mk3,75, sadly at this moment not many event events going on, like us just enjoy your 5 when ever you can…Here I am at the 2019 national, I might add that is not my husband with the arm around me…but the Mazda UK MX5 Brand Manager Steven Bird, along with Robert Marsh, John Benson.

1 Like

Thanks for all your messages, really looking forward to when they can have meetings again, so we can chat about our wonderful cars.

Snap.

Welcome to our happy band!

About 5 years ago, I realised that since my 3rd ever car (a 1973 Opel Manta SR) when I was 21, I’d not bought a single car that I really desired - they’d all just been bought to do a particular job or to fit my budget at the time.