So what's the occupation of a lucky Mx5 owner!

Like the you tube channel. I thought it would be fun to see how many hairdressers are in this club. I need a haircut in this lockdown!
My occupation is security officer.

5 Likes

I should definitely not be trusted with scissors! IT guru during the week, semi-professional kitchen dancer at the weekends!

1 Like

Self employed regional sales rep and part time motor trader.

Problem is that 2 of the last 3 cars I’ve bought to sell on I’ve ended up keeping… one being the mx5 and the other a Saab to blat up and down the motorway in which also has the most comfortable seats I’ve ever had the pleasure of.

1 Like

I’m a Car Valeter.

I’ve NEVER known a hairdresser drive a convertible car of any type. (They’d mess up their hairstyle!)

Most people I know with MX5s are couples that are middle aged or over. And the occasional young person, more often that not men.

4 Likes

Unemployed, after 48 years of being a forklift field service engineer, i took early retirement and voluntary redundancy.
Do i miss working in wind, rain, snow, mud, up to my elbows in grease, oil and diesel, battery acid, burnt arms, black finger nails, bleeding and skinned knuckles, wet and frozen feet, 24hr call outs, sleeping and ‘using the toilet’ in my van and not forgetting the ignorant and down right rude customers, miles and miles of traffic jams, easily doing 500 miles a day.
NO NO and NO.
But on the upside i’ve just become Grandad to a ‘little diamond’ 4 weeks ago.

Edit, not forgetting a few broken fingers, four broken ribs, three collapsed discs and permanent sciatica.

19 Likes

Civil engineer, latterly, college lecturer on the subject before getting the best job I’ve ever had, 9 years ago as a retiree! :smiley:
Barrie

6 Likes

After 25 years years in the IT sector, I changed professions and am now an English and maths teacher.

5 Likes