Solent area track days advice?

Does anyone from Solent (or Wessex) participate in track days or can recommend instructors or venues for first timers that are a little more convenient than the sites north of Birmingham that have been suggested to me so far…?

Total newbie and am not really finding the info I need with the search feature.

I’ve done loads of trackdays mate. for first timer you want a track that is relatively safe (so Donington, Snetterton, Anglesey from the top of my head).

opentrack is my favourite large trackday operator, you can get 30min free tuition.
Nick from MOT Trackdays is also good and tend to do more off season stuff

any questions message me.

2 Likes

Get yourself on a MOT trackdays event and either me or Nick will gladly give tuition.
Some may say we know a thing or two about taking a mx5 around a track :checkered_flag:

4 Likes

I’d really appreciate that, thank you

Are there tracks in the south other than Thruxton and Castle Combe?

Brands Hatch is in Kent, close to the M25. Is that easier for you to get to?
https://www.brandshatch.co.uk/about/how-to-find-us

Castle Combe is just up the road from you, compared to north of Birmingham …

Bristol Pegasus Motor Club run a track day that would be well suited to a novice details of their 2024 date will shortly be posted here :- https://bristolpegasus.com/

Other track days are run at the venue but I cannot vouch for there suitability for novices.

Hi walkbythe sea,

I have emailed a contact of mine that is an official at “Gurston Down”, near Salisbury, to see if he can assist with this one.

I await a reply and will let you know in due course.

Regards

Mal

All looking good, thank you folks.

Lots of MX5’s on the Gurston Down website :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: