Bluestuff vs Yellowstuff - EBC pads

Hi chaps,

I’m on https://ebcbrakesdirect.com and about to buy some pads for my NC for trackdays.

Has anyone tried the Bluestuff vs Yellowstuff pads? Do they squeak if I were to leave them on the car for normal driving?

Thanks

1 Like

Never mind I bought the bluestuff cuz the yellow weren’t in stock.

BTW 25% discount with code FAM20 (just used it)

1 Like

Anecdotally all the EBC seem to squeak and also have a reputation for being excessively dusty, but depends on your discs too obviously. Yellow and Blue stuff can require a bit of warming up too so not ideal being kept on for regular road use, but goes for most track biased pads, there’s always going to be a compromise.

In general I’ve seen a lot of negative comments on Green stuff and a lot of positive on Red stuff but I have no experience of any, I’m just pharaphrasing the masses here as my personal experience on the ND is the OEM pad is generally fine for fast road use so I’ve had no cause to go for upgraded ones. Everyone seems to rate Ferrodo’s DS and Pagid’s RS pads on track but apparently they squeal like pigs! Be interested to hear how you get on with the Blue stuff.

2 Likes

I bought some brembo disks and pads a couple of months ago (but the pads are for road use) and they seem great for that use

However I’m going to do a few trackdays this year so i know the pads will be shot if i leave them in. i will change to the ebc before the trackdays to get them bed in, so it will probably be a couple of months until i can provide any feedback (but i will)

I run EBC Yellowstuff on my NC for track and daily driving with no issues. No squeaking either.

3 Likes

Cool thanks for letting me know. Approx how many trackdays do you get out of one set of pads?

A lot depends on the type of track, how many laps and your driving style but on average I would get at least 4 track days I would say (Blyton Park). Get Yellowstuff from Carparts4less, cheap as chips.

1 Like