Curborough Sprint Day 14th May 2023

We are heading back for another super popular Curborough Sprint day on 14th May.

Drivers take to this short technical sprint track one at a time, you can challenge yourself or drive within your comfort zone without the concern of having to negotiate other vehicles. The short circuit is particularly well suited for the MX-5, making it a fantastic opportunity to put both your machine’s handling and your own driving abilities to the test even if you are an experienced track goer or complete novice there is much to be learned and fun to be had.

Tickets now available

However, it’s important that you come prepared, ensuring that both you and your car are ready to take on the track safely and can enjoy the day out to the maximum.
We ask that you wear clothing that covers your arms and legs (although gloves are not required) and keep the side windows up while driving, regardless of whether you drive a hardtop or soft top, with the roof up or down. You will require to bring a helmet, your membership card and driving licence with you.

As for your MX-5, it’s important that it’s road legal, including the tyres. Slicks will not be accepted. Track cars are permitted, but again, these must be road legal. All vehicles will be subjected to noise checks prior to entering the track, so make sure your car doesn’t exceed the maximum threshold of 105db.

Novices and complete newcomers to track driving are very welcome, and there will be qualified instructors to help get you started. Cameras should be firmly affixed within the car and not handheld. Spectators and passengers are also welcome.

The price is £46 per car, and you should book your spot early to avoid disappointment.
To secure your place please book your ticket on the Club store online

4 Likes

:+1: ta mate

1 Like

Signed up looking forward to seeing you all there :slight_smile:
This time I got it correct and paid for two