The Devils work

I’m no mechanic, but I’ve just spent 2 hours skinning my knuckles and swearing, doing a job that should, by law be a quick five minute job under the bonnet, I’m talking about replacing the dip headlight bulbs on a MK3, whoever designed the front of this car and lack of access to the bulbs, is the spawn of Satan.

You’re not wrong, it is very difficult now in a lot of cars to access bulbs, mostly in the interest of design I think.

Never had to try to replace one I don’t think I want to either. :wink:

It’s almost easier to take the wheel off and go in via the splash guard.

Or sort the problem for good and buy a 2.5. :wink:

1 Like

:smile: :smile:

I found ether side is possible through the lower splash guard, leaving the wheel on. Just a bit more awkward with less visibility but saves jacking up the car.

I did try that at first, but found it very awkward, and only had a few plasters left, although I don’t plan on doing it again if I can help it :neutral_face: :wink: but the Philips White vision bulbs look a bit brighter :grinning:

“The Devils Work” that’s what I call the clothes horses that start appearing around my house at this time of year. They have a habit of attacking me and discharging the clothes all over the place :joy: “You want dry clothes don’t you” is the reply on record from HWMBO! :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

I know exactly what you mean, :wink: my wife also uses the small ones that hook over the radiators, so when you go to close the curtains you bang against them, and its socks , pants and Alan Wickers all over the floor , and I never put them back in the right order.
I think its a bloke thing, a bit like trying to figure out a Dyson vacuum for the first time :grin:

1 Like

Oh, you know that even if you’ve replaced them exactly as you thought they were you will still be rumbled :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

1 Like

Until I got married I never even knew there was a right way off putting the milk bottle in the fridge!!

3 Likes