Who is still working

Who is working in these difficult times. Luckily (or not) I’m a key worker in the drainage industry. Hopefully my job is fairly secure. Unfortunately my daughter has been laid of as has her boyfriend. Hope everyone is managing out there. Stay safe.

Working from home. My job is now 100% COVID-19, and for the last week, its been draining. I get paid to formulate viewpoints on how this will go, and what it will be like afterwards.

I’m a self employed carpenter,sub contracting to a company building stud partition walls and suspended ceilings. We are still open and continuing to work as long as our clients remain open and want us going there. Might not last for much longer.Very uncertain times. Good luck everyone

I work in IT and currently have my kit set up in the spare room, as long as the internet keeps working I can connect in to the office and keep going.

I am in IT and still working and currently still working on site. I can work from home but critical at the moment that I can maintain the servers and everything IT in the business.
If weather fairs up a bit more will be driving to and from top down.

Jayne and I are rather glad we’re retired, even if the pension pot is disappearing before our eyes. Jayne ran a strategically important call centre which was tough enough when things were normal, and I was a risk manager so would have been responsible for coming up with ways to manage this mess.

I work for a software company and am still working on site, avoids any connectivity issues.
I did work from on Thursday as part of a stress test and it is possible, just not as easy.
I also managed to get the top down on the way in a few times this week which was great.

1 Like

I’m military, my wife’s a nurse. Our jobs are safe but we don’t have the luxury of isolation.

This is a serious event, isolate yourselves and look after the vulnerable.

5 Likes