It's time I gave something back to the forum

I’ve been lurking on this forum for a few years, gathering information and advice, so I thought it’s time for me to give something in return. This is not going to be an account of a restoration, more a diary of fettling and reviving a 20 year old JDM NB. Some of it has already been covered by other members of the forum, but there may be some things I can add. This includes some inter-web-thingy links I found useful.

There’s too much for a single post, so I thought I’d use this as an introduction to a new topic and add to it every now and then. I’m a forum-posting newbie so if I get anything wrong, or pictures are too big/small/inverted, please be gentle with me.

I intend to start with a bit of background stuff, then I’ll add an occasional post about the repairs, replacements and general tinkering that I’ve done and problems I’ve had. It might not always be interesting, but hopefully some of it will help other owners.

Bob
(South Essex)

PS - Another COVID lockdown means I may be posting more often than I’d thought I would.

7 Likes

:popcorn:

Always good to hear stories, particularly interesting ones. If an MX-5 is involved, that’s interesting.

:smiley:

:popcorn:

My interest in the MX-5 began about 5 years ago when planning for retirement. I’d been an electronics engineer in an aerospace and defence business since leaving school, so I thought I would need something to keep my brain and body (moderately) active. My wife would blame the next bit on me watching too much Car SOS, Wheeler Dealers etc.